FRESH PRESSED:

Reels: @Wale – Ambitious Girl

I asked this question via Facebook: Which one came first...the chicken or the egg? In this case, what came first...poetry or rapping?

I’m proud to say that I have been a @Wale fan since his inception. Before “Chillin” and “Nike Boots” I saw potent potential in this DMV native. In what I am sure is just a teaser or except for the female anthem “Ambitious Girl”, Mr. Folarin gives us perspective of his admiration for those trailblazers and go-getters. I am smitten…with the piece that is. Peep below!

Leave a Reply

